Weekend Recap

This weekend I went to Munford to celebrate the wedding of one of my childhood friends, Brian. It was a really nice, quick trip, but it was filled with a lot of family time and snuggles with my sweet little nephew.

I got to Munford on Friday afternoon and had a Chick Fil A lunch with my sister, brother, and sister in law. I left Knoxville in the middle of a nice rain storm, which I won’t lie, I was a little disappointed about. I had sort of been looking to a rainy day to just hang out inside and have a movie day with Nat, but oh well- rainy days always come back.

That night we went to the rehearsal dinner and a Memphis favorite- Central BBQ. I will be really honest here- I was the worst wedding guest when it came to this wedding. I forgot to RSVP until 2 weeks ago when my sister asked me if I was coming. I also went to the rehearsal dinner at the request of my family. Oh well, Brian didn’t seem to mind and, I guess, that is what matters. Anyway, Central BBQ is so yummy and one of my favorite things to eat there are their BBQ nachos. There is nothing quite like their nachos chips. Obviously on a buffet line, nachos are hard to find. I was really craving some of their chips so my sister convinced me to find our waitress and order a basket. I did not regret it at all and we ate our basket of chips with gusto.

Saturday was a very relaxing, chill day. Everyone sort of had their own thing to do in the early afternoon so I was able to run and just hang out (not that I don’t get enough of that during the summer).

I have to interject a funny little story about my Saturday afternoon run. Munford has many a back road and that is where I run when I am home. Well, I was a mile and a half into my run just thinking and running and not paying attention and all of the sudden I found myself with my feet not on the ground. Apparently there were quite a few large branches sticking out onto the road… I was supposed to miss them. I ended up tearing up my elbow a little bit and some road rash on my thighs. It was not my proudest moment. It took me a few minutes to shake it off and decide if I wanted to walk back to the house in shame or if I wanted to keep going. I, proudly, kept going and ended up getting four miles done. All in all- not too bad of a day.

After my exciting afternoon, we all got ready and headed to the wedding. It was a really sweet event and I am so excited for Brian and his bride Shelley. They are a perfect match.

As my sisters and I were sitting at  the table and Hannah started sharing pictures of Zeke with the others at our table. The older people get saying to us “It goes by so fast.” I couldn’t do anything except agree. Life has flown by. It feels like yesterday that Zeke was born and that was 4 months ago! It feels like yesterday Nat and I got married. We just celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary. I can’t believe how quickly time flies. I am trying very hard to remember to enjoy every moment and to love where I am at this point in my life. I have the tendency to wish my life away and I am really trying not to do that anymore.

Anyway- I hope everyone had a good weekend!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

Leave a Reply

