25

Hey! I don’t know about you, but i’m feeling…25?

Not quite as catchy, but truthful.

Anyway, it has been quite a while since I blogged. I realize that and I will explain my absence.

Life happened. Is that enough? No? Ok. I will explain.

Life really did happen. Work got busy. I had a lot of other things going on. But really, I got hit by a major comparison bug and decided that my blog, my thoughts weren’t quite good enough. Ehhh..so I spent a bit of time not blogging or reading blogs and now, here I am, back and ready to get myself together!

I felt like today was an appropriate time to start blogging again because I am on the eve of my 25th birthday. And never before have I ever been excited about aging and about adding another year to my age, but this year I am pumped.

For the last i’ll say 3-4 months I have had this extra beat in my heart telling me that 25 is going to be the best year yet. I have never had this feeling before and I know that it is God. I know it because there is nothing else it could be. I just have this longing to make 25 something different, beyond the ordinary. I may feel more hope about this year because it is my 3rd year of teaching and 25 sounds less “young”, but regardless of the reasoning, I know this is going to be a big year.

My prayer for this year is that the Lord doesn’t allow me to just be. I want to be moved and changed and shaken and asked and told and most of all willing. I have no idea what this year will look like, but I know that 25 cannot look the same as 24. My attitude towards my work, my friends, my family, my responsibilities cannot look the same. 25 is the year.

Anyway, I am really looking forward to this upcoming year! 

Leave a Reply

