Waiting on 2014

I realize that I haven’t blogged anything since, um, Thanksgiving. Whoops. Sorry. Life has sort of gotten in the way and my computer has been shoved aside.

Where have I been, you ask? (Ok, you don’t have to beg, I’ll tell you.)

1. TSSAA State Championships

IMG_1784

The Rebels made it to the championship game, which was the first time in school history! They fought hard, but sadly didn’t come away with the trophy. This season was long but so exciting and I am so proud of my husband and all of the players on the team. I am holding on hope for next year!

I can’t believe they made it and I made it out of this season without either a) getting myself committed or b) getting Nat committed. It was a long, full season filled with a lot more ups than down. Nat and I haven’t had a lot of time to get used to being home after school together considering football season ended only 2 weeks before the school year.

2. New house

IMG_1742

We are moved in. We bought new furniture. And now, well, I don’t really know what to do. I see a lot of blank spaces and blank walls and I have hope of coming up with really cute ideas to make this house pinterest worthy. In reality, I know that my pinterest dreams will only come true if I either hire someone to come make them come true or if my sister comes and decorates my house using my credit card. I am not really a “DIY” gal. My attention span and patience run a little too thin. Who knows, maybe my big mistakes will result in some funny blog worthy experiences. And by funny, of course, I mean cringe worthy and embarrassing.

3. Holidays

IMG_1855

IF you weren’t aware, it is currently New Year’s Eve. Now, I don’t expect anyone to read this blog post tonight considering most people aren’t 80 years old like me. I assume most people are out living life and having a movie worthy NYE party. This household, however, has taken refuge tonight in our home for the first time in over a week. We have travelled across the state twice in a week and are simply exhausted. So, the excitement for tonight has already started by a fancy dinner of Panda Express (be jealous, it wasn’t in an airport or mall- I love you Knoxville) and a rousing experience of grocery shopping at Publix (there is nothing as exciting).

We spent a few days in Johnson City with Nat’s family and then drove across the state to Memphis to spend a few days with my family. Oh, I can’t forget, we then drove all the way back across the state to Johnson City to meet the newest member of society, our nephew Grayson. It has been a great holiday season, and now I plan on getting the rest I so desperately need.

Anyway, there will be more. There will be more tomorrow. There will probably be a couple of posts. I just wanted to let the world know that I am alive (so mom, I am alive, you know that though.) Look forward to more excitement to come with the new year!

 

Leave a Reply

