Thank you, 2013

IMG_1921

 

I know it may be cliche to say “I can’t believe this year is over” but, really I can’t believe this year is over. This year has been such a blessing and now, in just a few short hours, it will be 2014 and we will be facing a new set of joys and challenges. I can’t help but look back at this year and be so thankful and so humbled at where life has taken me.

In 2013,

Nat and I took an amazing trip to Disney World for our first spring break as official teachers. We finished our FIRST YEAR of teaching (something I never thought I would do). We watched friends get married and have babies. We celebrated finding out about soon to be babies. We grew in friendship with each other and with others. My family took an amazing trip overseas, which was my first time to Europe and Asia. Nat and I adopted our first dog, Avery, and we can’t imagine life without her.My family added our newest member, Sue Ann, in August. Nat and I celebrated our first anniversary. My parents officially retired to Wisconsin and our family saw a lot of change. My sister and her husband bought my parents old house and made it something new and incredible. My sister and her husband announced our first nephew, arriving in March. Nat and I bought our first house. The Rebels made it to the state championship for the first time in school history. Our family  (Nat’s side) welcomed the first nephew, grandchild, baby Grayson (on Dec 30th!).

This year has been a blessing. There has been a lot of joy and sadness, but I wouldn’t trade it for the world. I am so looking forward to this upcoming year. There are so many things I am looking forward to doing, changing, growing.

Well, all that to say: Happy New Year!

 

Leave a Reply

