Five on Friday (On Saturday)

So I haven’t been able to link up with my favorite link-up all football season, because Fridays are usually non stop busy. I go from work to home to walk Avery, and then I usually go to dinner before the game. I just don’t have the energy when I get home at 11 or so after the football game to blog.

That being said, I am linking up with the Five on Friday girls on a Saturday morning.

5 on Friday Logo - Final(1)

 

1) I am obsessed with all things Trader Joe’s. Check out my Instagram if you don’t believe me. Anytime I go there I find my new “favorite” thing.  My mom and I went last Sunday and I found these chips. Now I won’t lie to you, if you don’t like the heat of horseradish- you won’t like these. They are really spicy or hot, however you define horseradish. The best part is Nat doesn’t love horseradish like I do, so he wasn’t trying to steal them all the time!

IMG_14842) Another favorite from my most recent trip to Trader Joe’s. These Habanero Lime tortillas. I doubt if many people will think these are good, but I won’t lie- I loved them. I obviously am a fan of spicy/hot food and another that adds a little extra flavor is alright with me. I didn’t do anything fancy with these- Nat and I had cheese quesadillas made with these and it added just enough extra flavor. I promise, I am done with my Trader Joe’s posts now.

 IMG_1489

3) My Erin Condren Planner:

Here is the thing about this planner- IT IS AWESOME. I will not lie, I envied this planner and people who had it, but in the back of my mind I told myself “It really can’t be that great.” It is that great. It has kept me organized and I don’t think I have missed a meeting yet this year. I mean, you don’t have to have a fancy planner to stay organized, but it doesn’t help. It also helps that it is adorable and looks great. I don’t think I would be making it through this year without it.

IMG_1244

4) It is FINALLY FALL!

This means pumpkin everything and more importantly SOUP. If you didn’t know, I am the queen of making and eating soup. I look forward to cooler weather and rainy days, just for the perfect opportunity to make soup. I am itching to make some lasagna soup, some potato soup,and definitely some chicken tortilla soup. Be prepared for some soup recipes up this fall. I can’t get enough.

5) Patagonia- Better Sweater full zip hoodie

Now that it is fall, I definitely want a new warm jacket. My mother would tell me I already have enough jackets, but we’ll see what my hubs thinks. I have my eyes on this Patagonia jacket. I already have their Snap T pull over, but I would like a full zip jacket. I am eyeing the Red Delicious color.

patagonia

Happy Friday on a Saturday!

Leave a Reply

