This Year

Here is the thing about me- I don’t love myself well. I sell myself short and doubt most of the things I do.

This year I am up for a major challenge. I am teaching IB English. What is IB English you ask? The best way I can describe it is English for the really motivated high school student. (I will probably get flogged for my terrible answer.)

Here is the thing about IB English- it is a major challenge for this girl. I thought last year, my first year of teaching, would be the hardest year, but once again, God says “not quite.”

This summer I prayed that I would find my spot at West, that I would feel like I belong somewhere. I prayed and prayed and all summer I waited for answer- what would it be that God would plant in my heart? Well, here is the thing about praying and asking for things- God answers.

When I got the call that I was going to teach IB, all I could say was “yes” and “yikes.”
That is what I am still saying- “yes, I will, do this, but yikes, can I do this.”

I am trying to battle the little demon buttheads that tell me I can’t do this.
I am also trying to battle the lazy spells and the procrastination.
I am going to have to STUDY and read and be 2 steps ahead at all time. I will,but it will be worth it.

I am desperately trying not to sell myself short, because the thing is…if you don’t think you can do it- you won’t do it.

All I can do right now is walk in the truth and just keep believing that this new job is an answered prayer.

Here we go, I’m looking forward to seeing what this year is going to bring.

Leave a Reply

