Five on Friday

This is my last Friday post before I go back to work- where did the summer go?!? This has been such a great time off of work, but I am ready to get back to a regular routine and to start my 2nd year of teaching! I can’t believe this is my 2nd year as a teacher- when did I get responsible enough for the education of young people? I’m still a young person!

Anyway, I am linking up with Christina at North Carolina Charm, one of my favorite blogs and one of my favorite link-ups!  Here are my 5 favorite things this week.

5 on Friday Logo - Final(1)

1) Monster Cookies

My mouth has been watering at the sight of these cookies on pinterest all week, so tonight I made them. Nat is at a football scrimmage, which left me home alone, so I have been baking and watching my new obsession “Nashville.”

photo (3)

These are really yummy and really easy to make. They are filled with a little bit of everything- chocolate chips, oatmeal, peanut butter, m&m’s, peanut butter chips- what more could you want! I got the recipe via Mrs. Schwartz’s kitchen

2. Monogrammed stadium seat

Football season is upon me- Nat is at their first scrimmage of the season (it was 1.5 hours away- too far for this lady to drive). I am in the market to find a stadium seat to bring to games with me. I can only sit on concrete seats or bleachers for so long.

I’ve found a few on Etsy, but I would really like a chair with a back…but I guess if I can’t find a cute one I can deal with just a cushion.

3.  My family (always on my favorite list)

My brother is getting married in 2 weeks and 1 day. We were able to spend time together on Sunday when we all visited my parents for my dad’s birthday. I am so proud of my brother for all of his hard work and I am so thankful for his friendship. I adore his soon to be wife and I look forward to them making it official in a couple of weeks!

photo (4)

 

4. My new window table.

I got this table for my birthday and I am still obsessed with it. My sister and her husband are seriously gifted in crafts and craftsmanship. I have eyed this table since the first time my sister made one. I finally had a place to put it!

photo (5)

(Don’t mind the little dog butt in the picture. Avery wouldn’t move; she had a rough day at the vet.)

Check out my sister’s Etsy site- she makes great stuff and will get it to you quickly! Hannah’s Craft Nest

5. Beginning of the school year/end of summer hair cut!

I have a problem- I regularly have long hair in the summer and I am always miserable. My hair is not made for hot weather. I feel like it is a plant and thrives on the sunshine. By the end of July I am always dying for a hair cut to get the pound of hair off of my neck. The issue is that by October I miss my long hair because it starts to get cold outside.

Tomorrow is the day; my regularly scheduled end of the summer hair cut. I am thinking of getting a medium length cut. I am not ready to lose all of my length nor am I willing to give up any chance of a ponytail. My inspiration comes from my girl Reese Witherspoon. Seriously, has she ever had bad hair? I have serious envy of her hair and clothes…so hopefully this hair cut works out tomorrow!

Haircut

 

One thought on “Five on Friday

  1. This one seems less sturdy, but can be monogrammed! http://www.marleylilly.com/Personalized-Stadium-Seat_p_3409.html

    Or, this one looks much more comfortable, and since you’ll be watching football forever, a $50 stadium seat is totally justified. http://www.amazon.com/Oasis-REMOVABLE-CUSHION-5-WARRANTY-HIGH-PRODUCT-BUY/dp/B002ZW5XBW/ref=sr_1_15?s=sporting-goods&ie=UTF8&qid=1375657470&sr=1-15

    And I have now realized that I have become far too invested in your stadium seating, but 4 years of band on those bleachers, I feel your pain!

Leave a Reply

