Mid-week Things

The end of summer has made me slack off from blogging. I think the extreme cooking day I had made me a little lazy. Oh well, I’m back! I am going to enjoy my next few days off of work- school starts for me on August 5th…that is MONDAY. Monday,people, that is so soon.

photo (2)

Anyway, this weekend/week I went home to visit my family and celebrate my dad’s birthday. He didn’t expect to see me or my brother until my brother’s wedding, so it was a really sweet time to celebrate. Avery got to spend a lot of time with her dog cousins and now she is exhausted. I am hoping it lasts well into the morning..she got me up at 5 am so she could go play. Dogs are definitely a good step into parenthood.

This week:

1) I have become obsessed with Nashville. Last school year I desperately wanted to get into watching it, but Wednesdays were already filled with a couple of shows and I ran out of tv watching time. Since the canceling of cable, I have been catching up on Nashville through Hulu Plus. I CAN’T STOP WATCHING. Seriously, it is so addicting. I would love to be Connie Britton’s friend. I was a big fan of her’s in Friday Night Lights/ I wanted to be Tammy Taylor so I love being able to watch her in a show again.

2) Today is someone’s birthday…any ideas?

HARRY POTTER (and J.K. Rowling). I’m sorry, I am a major Harry Potter nerd- always have been, always will be. I feel like I should have eaten a piece of cake to celebrate today.

3) My family is saying goodbye (sort of) to our hometown of Millington. My parents are officially, permanently moving to Wisconsin this week. It is a really, very bittersweet time for us. There is so much joy, but also a lot of sadness.  I still have a little weirdness about not having a “home town” home anymore. It is just a really weird situation all around, but God has called us to a big season of change and we are all just going with it. Prayers are definitely coveted.

4) I’m the worst teacher ever. I keep seeing my teacher friends post pictures of their cute, well designed classrooms, and I have only been to my classroom twice. I need to get myself together considering I go back to work on MONDAY!

Anyway, I hope you have a great week. I have quite a few things I am looking forward to making (Hannah, I’m making sweet tea!)

Leave a Reply

