Five on Friday

I’m linking up again for the first time in a while. I have been out of town for many Fridays in a row, and I haven’t been able to link up.

5 on Friday Logo - Final(1)

Here are some things I am loving this week:

{1} This little girl, Avery. I know I have mentioned her in almost every post since I got her, but seriously- she is absolutely precious and I adore her. She loves to sit right at my feet when I am cooking. I only trip over her every 2 minutes, but she is so cute, so I forgive her. We found out that she might be a border collie mix, which is a little bigger than we initially were planning, but seriously she is so smart and sweet I don’t care what breed she turns out to be.

DSC_0795

{2} School starts in less than a month (about 2.5 weeks) and I can’t believe it. I feel like the summer went by really quickly, but at the same time it has been a pretty long, exciting summer. The entire month of June was spent traveling, and I am now spending the next couple of weeks getting ready for what should be a really interesting school year.

{3} I am currently nearing the end of a summer Bible study at my church. The women’s ministry is doing Beth Moore’s “Believing God” and seriously it is rocking my world. One of the key verses that has come out of the study is Ephesians 1:3-7. If you are ever need some encouragement- check this out. This is what you are in Christ, through love:

IMG_1009

{4} Next week (I’m thinking Wednesday) I am finally going to do my big, frozen meal cooking extravaganza! For some reason all I have on my list is a few pasta meals and a couple of chicken dishes. I am definitely going to do a couple of red meat dishes. It should be a bigger expense, but it will definitely be worth it during the school year.

{5} Trader Joe’s as usual has given me another couple of favorite things. One of my new favorites is their Dark Chocolate mini pretzels. Seriously, they are delicious and addictive. And really, they have dark chocolate on them, so they are good for you, right?

Anyway, I hope you all have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

