Mid-Week things

Last week I failed and did not do a mid-week things. I was on the mega bus to DC visiting a few of my girlfriends, and sadly, mid-week things fell to the wayside.

1. Sometimes you need a vacation to recover from vacation.

This summer has been so fun and I have gotten to do so many fun things, but man does it feel good to come home and just hang out. There is nothing as comfortable as your own bed after a few weeks away from it. I have a to-do list that is many items long that I plan on getting done within the next few weeks before school starts.

2. Having a puppy is a lot of work.

DSC_0786

I can’t explain how much I love my sweet little Avery Belle, but good gracious she is a bundle of energy and a lot of work. Reason #100 I am thankful to be a teacher- I can potty train and get used to having a dog during the summer when I can be home during the day. I feel like Avery and I will bond during football season, and I will live a much more active lifestyle in the fall because of this girl.

3. My goal for the end of the summer is to create at least 4 different freezer meals to make/freeze to prepare Nat and I for the month of August. School can be very taxing and it became routine last year for the two of us to eat hot dogs or baked potatoes a few nights a week. That is going to change this year! Here is to being productive and ahead of the game.

4. Only a few more weeks until school starts and I think I am ready. (I am mentally ready, definitely not prepared curriculum wise/room put together wise). I am ready to see what this next year brings and the changes I get to make.

Anyway, have a great rest of the week. I am PUMPED because this girl is coming to visit tomorrow! Woo for sister time!

1W5A0015 copy

 

Leave a Reply

