Family Cruisin’ pt 1

What a trip!

My family spent 7 days travelling in the Mediterranean and 2 days in Venice, Italy for the family vacation of a lifetime.

We had such an amazing time and I can’t believe that in the last week I went to 4 different countries and 2 continents. We celebrated my and Nat’s first anniversary, my mom’s birthday, and my birthday. They were blessed, special days spent together. The trip was more than I could have ever asked for and above all it was awesome to spend so much time with my family. It is rare to have 10 (more like 12) days together as an entire family so I really felt blessed. I am obsessed with my family…I really think they are the best.

The first day was spent travelling and wandering around Venice. Our hotel was outside of the water city part of Venice, but we didn’t mind. We were too tired and just wanted to eat and hang out.

DSC_0055This was my delicious four cheese pizza. There is no shame- I ate almost all of it.

Even after eating a huge meal, we passed a gelato shop on our way back to the hotel and of course we had to get some. When in Venice, right?

DSC_0059

We had a great first night and it made us look forward to the cruise even more.

As we left the dock in Venice, we were able to see the gorgeous city that is Venice. I am still amazed that we were able to see it in person, real life, I have been to Venice. What?!?

DSC_0091

I look forward to sharing more, but I don’t want to make a forever long post in one day. I also am just recovering from exhaustion. We had a 26 hour travel day on Sunday and I needed a day 🙂

Laundry is calling, as well as grocery shopping and all the other real life things I had left behind.

Tomorrow I will post about all of the places we visited. My heart was stolen by the country of Croatia, and I got to see a lot of history in Ephesus and Athens. What a great trip! See you tomorrow!

One thought on “Family Cruisin’ pt 1

  1. Pingback: Family Cruisin’ pt. 2 | Choosing joy

Leave a Reply

