A Magical Vacation

DSC_0605Last week (and today) was our Spring Break. I didn’t realize how much I needed it until it was here. Last year, before we got married, I wanted to go to Disney World for our honeymoon. After listening to Nat’s argument that I would need a week to relax and not do anything, we decided to go to the beach. It was a great decision. I told him that if I got a job I was going to take us to Disney World. Thank the Lord, I got a job, and since June of last year I have been waiting for this trip.

We left last Monday and stayed until Saturday morning. We were on the go the entire week, but it was an amazing week to say the least. It was fun to take a trip, just the two of us, and have fun without thinking of any real life responsibility.

Some of the best parts of the trip were spent around food (as usual). We love to eat, and we wanted to treat ourselves a few times during the trip and so we did. We ate at two character meals, which I was laughed at for, but really- I love Disney. I wanted the entire experience. On Tuesday morning we ate at 1900 Park Fare in the Grand Floridian hotel. A) That hotel is gorgeous.  B) I love a breakfast buffet.

IMG_0705 IMG_0704 IMG_0701

We spent Monday at The Magic Kingdom, Tuesday at Hollywood Studios, Wednesday at Universal Studios (Harry Potter World), Thursday at Hollywood Studios and Epcot, and Friday at Animal Kingdom and The Magic Kingdom.

This trip was filled with so many fun memories. The entire time we were there I kept thinking of how blessed we are to be able to take trips like this and to spend time with one another. Being young and married is proving to be a blast.

We also ate at the Garden Grill in Epcot. I had never eaten at this restaurant, but Nat had and it was really delicious and quite an experience. The food was family style, all you care to eat- which after a long day was right up our alley. The restaurant itself spins while you eat. It is a slow progressive spin, probably so you don’t get motion sick while eating.

DSC_0497This is not a good picture, but in my hunger I didn’t even think to move the tongs. Oh well- I think it gives a good picture of how yummy the food was. We also got to meet Mickey for the second time of the trip.

The meal also included the yummiest bread, salad, and dessert. It was a great experience and I’m glad we tried it.

DSC_0501 On Wednesday of our trip we spent the day at Universal Studios. Harry Potter world. This was my dream. I have been talking about going to Harry Potter world since it was built. It was a great experience and I am so glad we went. Even with the long lines and crazy crowds we had a great time. We both drank butter beer and really enjoyed it. IMG_0747This is us at the three broomsticks eating lunch. I ordered roast chicken with corn and potatoes-delicious for theme park food.

Now being back home, I am thankful for a couple extra days to rest (my feet are too). There are only 2 months left of school until summer and I am certain they are going to go by quickly. I’m looking forward to resting a lot and enjoying a few more trips.

Thank the Lord for a great husband and the blessing of time spent together. Happy Spring!

 

 

One thought on “A Magical Vacation

  1. Pingback: Marriage: Year 1 | Choosing joy

Leave a Reply

